India Today Conclave East Returns With Its Fifth Edition 

India Today Conclave East Returns With Its Fifth Edition 
India Today Conclave East Returns With Its Fifth Edition 

India Today Conclave East Returns With Its Fifth Edition 

Chief Ministers, other Top Politicians, Business Leaders, Frontrunner from the Entertainment industry to address the audience 

Monday, July 4th, 2022, India: India Today Conclave is back in the EAST with interesting and influential panellists. In the past two decades this Conclave has engaged the community by providing them with food for thought and leadership. 

In 2017, India Today Group acknowledged the astonishing vitality of the East by starting the India Today Conclave - East in Kolkata, to underline the economic resurgence, artistic heritage and cultural engagement of the region. The 12-state region is uniquely placed to becoming a $3- trillion economy by 2035. From politics to business, cinema to sport, the Conclave covered all aspects of the Eastern revival, making it a must-attend event in the power calendar of the region.  

Through its ever-expanding platform, the group has showcased the finest global minds, triggered heated debates, and always hit the headlines. It has been in constant conversation with the times we live in, sometimes anticipating change and often precipitating it.  

Scheduled on 4th & 5th July, 2022, this year’s Conclave will has a majestic line up of speakers and attendees. The event would be bestowed by the presence of Jagdeep Dhankhar, Governor of West Bengal, Mamata Banerjee, Chief Minister, West Bengal, Himanta Biswa Sarma, Chief Minister, Assam, Conrad K. Sangma, Chief Minister, Meghalaya and Pema Khandu, Chief Minister, Arunachal Pradesh. 

Top politicians 

Dr Abhishek Manu Singhvi, Jurist, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha), Chairman, Parliamentary Standing Committee on Home Affairs  
Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, Leader of Congress party, Lok Sabha  
Mahua Moitra, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) 
Aparajita Sarangi, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)  
Sushmita Dev, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)  
Nusrat Jahan, Actor, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)  
Pradyut Bordoloi, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)  
RK Imo Singh, Member of Legislative Assembly, Manipur  
Pradyot Manikya Bikram Deb Barma, Chairman T.I.P.R.A 


Business leaders 

Sanjiv Goenka, Chairperson, RPSG Group 
Sagar Daryani, CEO & Co-Founder, Wow! Momo 


Movers and shakers from entertainment industry 

Sanya Malhotra, Actor 
Rajkummar Rao, Actor 
Nila Madhab Panda, Filmmaker 
Shilpa Rao, Singer 
Raima Sen, Actor 
Paoli Dam, Actor 
Riddhi Sen, Actor 
Arpita Chatterjee, Entrepreneur and Actor 
Kapil Bora, Actor 
Aimee Baruah, Actor and Filmmaker 



Devdutt Pattanaik, Mythologist, Author, Illustrator, Speaker 
Pavan Kumar Varma, Author, Former Diplomat and Member of Parliament 
Kanchan Gupta, Senior Adviser, Union Ministry of Information & Broadcasting 
Ashok Kumar Lahiri, Economist, Member of Legislative Assembly, West Bengal 
Pronab Sen, Country Director, International Growth Centre—India 
Rita Choudhury, Author 


See the detailed schedule on 


About India Today Conclave  

India Today Conclave is India’s first and only Intelligence Exchange that engages every stakeholder to build an agenda for a positive change. It dissects every relevant fact, amplifies every sensible voice. It’s a leadership conference where the sharpest global minds come together to analyze, debate, inspire, entertain, and, of course, prescribe solutions. For nearly two decades, India Today Conclave has been a global diagnostic, measuring the pulse of the world, making sense of random developments and predicting the next big thing.  


For more details please visit-